top of page

Fri, Sep 15

|

Temple Sholom of Ontario

High Holidays 5784 Schedule

Here is our schedule for the High Holidays. Everyone is welcome to attend our services with us. Although there is no specific charge, the synagogue is suggesting a donation of at least $180 (10 X Chai). Further donations would be greatly appreciated.

Registration is closed
See other events
High Holidays 5784 Schedule
High Holidays 5784 Schedule

Time & Location

Sep 15, 2023, 7:30 PM – Oct 08, 2023, 7:00 PM

Temple Sholom of Ontario, 963 W 6th St, Ontario, CA 91762, USA

Guests

About the event

High Holidays: Venue for services

Erev Rosh Hashanah 1                   Friday, September 15, 2023       7:30pm – 9:00pm

Rosh Hashanah 1                            Saturday, September 16, 2023     9:30am – 12:30pm

Rosh Hashanah 2                            Sunday, September 17, 2023     9:30am – 12:30pm

Shabbat Shuva Ma’ariv                  Friday, September 22, 2023          7:30pm – 8:45pm

Shabbat Shuva Shaharit                 Saturday, September 23, 2023     9:30am – 12:00pm

Erev Yom Kippur                               Sunday, September 24, 2023      6:10pm – 8:10pm

Candle lighting / הדלקת נרותSunday, September 246:26 – 6:26pm

Yom Kippur Shaharit                       Monday, September 25, 2023       9:30am – 1:30pm (?)

     There will be a special children's module starting about 10:40am to engage them in activities involving the High    Holidays.

Yom Kippur Mincha                         Monday, September 5, 2023       4:15pm – 7:20pm (Break fast)

Havdalah (50 min)/ הבדלה - 50 דקותMonday, September 257:20 – 7:20pm

A big thank you to the Pumerantz family for sponsoring our Break-the-Fast!

Perhaps we can get some people to help put up the Sukkah a few days in advance.

Erev Sukkot Ma’ariv 1       Friday, September 29, 2023                7:30pm – 8:45pm

Sukkot Shaharit 1               Saturday, September 30, 2023           9:30am – 12:15pm

Erev Sukkot Ma’ariv 2      Saturday, September 30, 2023            7:30pm – 8:45pm (Probably livestream on Zoom from our house)

Sukkot Shaharit 2              Sunday, October 1, 2023           9:30am – 12:15pm

Shaharit Shmini Atzeret/Yizkor       Saturday, October 7, 2023      9:30am – 12:15pm

Erev Simhat Torah                       Saturday, October 7, 2023      7:30pm – 9:00pm

**Shaharit Simhat Torah          Sunday, October 8, 2023        9:30pm – 12:15pm  Probably won’t get minyan or children/young families but I’ll probably do this anyway..

Share this event

bottom of page